Zucchini-Farro Cakes with Herbed Goat Cheese and Slow Roasted Tomatoes

I made this recipe again last week. This dish is so full of flavor – from the mouth of a 16 year old, “I didn’t think I’d like it but they’re really, really good.” Mission accomplished.

The tomatoes are slow roasted and who knew there was a difference? (roasting vs slow roasting). They were so amazing – the recipe says to roast them at 250 for three hours. I roasted them on 350 for about an hour and a half…maybe a little less. I’ll probably do this in the future just to spead on sandwiches and pitas…Terrific!!

I loved making the goat cheese because I was able to use fresh herbs from my garden. I also used fat free milk instead of 1% and didn’t taste a difference.

This is delicious and a very satisfying and filling meal. Definitely on the make again list.

farro

Zucchini-Farro Cakes with Herbed Goat Cheese and Slow Roasted Tomatoes

Original post April 21, 2014

Leave a Reply

