Mushroom, Corn and Poblano Tacos

Any excuse to have our favorite Mi Abuelita Bonita (of Sacramento) Corn Tortillas…they’re like no other I’ve had.

I was going to make Black Bean Tacos with Feta Slaw but couldn’t remember the recipe and picked up Queso Fresco instead. Searched the internet for a bean taco and found this recipe.

I used fresh corn instead of using frozen – I lucked out because the corn I got is really sweet. I used real garlic and only half of the chili powder that the recipe called for too. I’ve learned the hard way to use less and add more if needed. I also added avocado.

Excellent recipe. It tasted very fresh and had lots of flavor without being too spicy.

Tacos

Mushroom, Corn and Poblano Tacos

Original post April 21, 2014

Leave a Reply

