Linguine with Sweet Pepper Sauce

I get so excited when my new Cooking Light magazine is delivered. This recipe is from the newest (June 2014) and it is scrumptious. I was able to use basil from my garden and the extra effort to roast the peppers is completely worth it.

I also didn’t use burrata because I had some ricotta that I didn’t want to waste. Burrata would have made this dish a 10+ because burrata does that. When we were in Venice, every menu had dishes with burrata in it and it really is amazing. However, even with the ricotta, it was divine. This recipe got really high ratings from everyone – even with the ricotta.

linguine

Linguine with Sweet Pepper Sauce

Original post May 24, 2014

Leave a Reply

