Fish Tacos with Tomatillo Sauce

Quick and easy is only one way to describe this dinner (Cooking Light, May 2013), delicious is the other. OMG, this was fantastic! It was fun for me because I’ve never cooked with a tomatillo and I got to use my handy little mandolin to shred the cabbage. It was so good and so fresh and I can’t wait to make it again.

fish tacos

Fish Tacos with Tomatillo Sauce

I used cod instead of tilapia – however, I had one with no fish and it was just as delicious. You could use beans in place of the fish. I used four cloves of garlic and we had some queso fresco in the fridge so I threw that on too. Not needed but it was good.

These had to make it to the blog so I never have to search for the recipe again. (The whole purpose of this blog now coming full circle). đŸ™‚

We paired it with a Riesling but a sauvignon blanc might have been a little better. It was more limey than it was spicy…next time.

Do try if you’re a taco fan…really yummy.

Original post May 6, 2014

Leave a Reply

