Buttery Fusilli Col Buco with Kabocha and Carmelized Onions

This was really yummy dinner – one that I’ll definitely make again. The great thing about this recipe is that there are several variations for it…I had a kabocha squash I’ve been wanting to try so that’s what I used, but you can use butternut, pumpkin or probably any other you favor. The really amazing flavor of this – apart from the pasta and the combination of it all together – was the caramelized onion. I could have had this without the squash entirely if there were more caramelized onions.

squash and pasta

Buttery Fusilli Col Buco with Kabocha and Carmelized Onions

I only used 2 T of butter instead of 4. It was rich and flavorful and didn’t really need the other two and I used Fusilli instead of pappardelle. Any really good pasta works.

Original post March 15, 2014

Leave a Reply

