Maple Mustard Dijon Salmon

I’m on my own tonight so it’s either pasta or salmon…salmon won. I went to Nugget and got a piece of wild caught Alaskan salmon. My preferred way of eating it is simply with a little bit of butter and lemon, salt and pepper. I wanted to try something new so I’m giving this recipe a go.

It’s incredibly easy – I used a 1/4 cup of maple syrup and 1/4 cup of Dijon instead of 1/2 cup each…all said and done, it was still too much sauce. If I make this again, I’ll use 2 tablespoons of each.

This was really good – a nice combination of sweet and savory. I had it with Wheat Berry Salad and a glass of chardonnay. Delicious dinner.
salmon

Maple Dijon Mustard Salmon

Original post January 20, 2014

Leave a Reply

