Wheat Berry Salad

This recipe hits my therapy button. I love fresh ingredients and I love slicing and dicing them. I was looking for a savory wheat berry salad – not one with a citrus vinaigrette or cranberries – which is good but not what I’m craving.

I found Ina Garten’s recipe and it’s exactly what I’m looking for…olive oil and balsamic vinegar are the dressing.

I love wheat berry and wanted a leftover that would be good for lunch tomorrow. I like Bob’s Red Mill wheat berries – I picked them up at Nugget.

The only changes I made to the recipe: I added two cloves of miced garlic to the dressing and I used a yellow bell pepper in addition to the red one.

Delicious and pretty healthy. This is really good!

wheat berry

Wheat Berry Salad

Original post January 20, 2014

4 thoughts on “Wheat Berry Salad

  1. Pingback: Maple Mustard Dijon Salmon | eat while standing

Leave a Reply

