Turkey Pasta Soup

I found this soup recipe (Cooking Light, November 2005) with turkey and pasta! (anything with pasta has my attention). This is turkey leftover from Thanksgiving that I had in the freezer.

This recipe is very simple and straightforward and surprisingly good. I served it with crusty french rolls and a spinach and arugula salad. Excellent Sunday night dinner. (I was craving just a little chili oil to add to it!)

Since there was going to be left overs, I put the napa cabbage in the bowls before ladeling the soup into each bowl. The soup is hot enough to wilt the cabbage and won’t be unappetizing as a leftover for lunch tomorrow.

Side note – this was excellent left over. I’ll definitely make this soup again…whenever I have leftover turkey!

Bon Apetit!

soup

Turkey Pasta Soup

Original post December 18, 2013

Leave a Reply

