Sesame Turkey Cakes with Sweet Chili Sauce

Great way to get rid of the Sweet Chili Sauce in the fridge (that’s important because I have a condiment fetish…) not to mention the rest of the Thanksgiving turkey in the freezer! 🙂

This recipe is from Cooking Light, November 2005 and sounds really interesting.

The recipe calls for basmati rice but I had Trader Joe’s frozen Jasmine rice in the freezer so I used that instead. It’s great rice – not basmati but equally as good in this recipe.

I really enjoyed this dish. I served it on arugula – very tasty and different. Definitely not leftover turkey and gravy – and that’s a good thing (at least to me).

turkey cakes

Sesame Turkey Cakes with Sweet Chili Sauce

Original post December 21, 2013

Leave a Reply

