Panko Parmesan Chicken

I always have chicken tenders in the freezer. A great source of protein, easy to prepare and pretty low in calories. I typically put them on a piece of parchment paper with onions, whatever herbs I have, garlic…lemon…bell peppers…whatever I have on hand and roast for about 20-25 minutes. Toss them in a salad or have them with some veggies – very easy and healthy dinner.

Tonight I feel like oven “fried” and easy. This recipe hits both of those buttons however, the reviews say it’s a little bland. I added garlic and onion powder to the panko but it still turned out a little bland. I made some honey mustard which was really good with it and also had it with the cauliflower steak and puree which was a great compliment.

If you’re craving a health alternative to fried chicken, this is a good option.

panko chicken

Panko Parmesan Chicken Tenders

Original post December 29, 2013

Leave a Reply

