Cauliflower Steaks with Cauliflower Puree

I picked up an orange cauliflower at the produce stand yesterday. I read up on it and it does contain more beta-carotene than white cauliflower, giving it about 25% more Vitamin A. It was discovered in Canada in the 70’s but has since been crossbred to create what we have in the market today.

I was intrigued by the idea of a “Cauliflower Steak” and found a recipe that sounds simple and delicious. I followed it pretty closely but I used non-fat milk instead of whole milk.

This is really good – almost a comfort food. We loved it and I’ll definitely make it again.

cauliflower

Cauliflower Steaks with Cauliflower Puree

Original post December 29, 2013

Leave a Reply

