Seared Scallops on Braised Wild Mushrooms

Sea Scallops are one of my favorite foods, definitely my favorite sea food. I saw this recipe and thought it sounded really interesting – not your typical scallop entree.

I had the “seafood guy” dry pack the scallops. We purchased them once, so water logged that they didn’t sear properly. Read up on it and it’s a thing to avoid and dry packing is the way to do it so they don’t sit in water. I also pat them dry with a paper towel prior to prep.

The recipe called for watercress which I really enjoyed with it. Laurie preferred arugula. This was a really great meal. Something I’d order at a restaurant, and similar to a restaurant, I probably would try something different next time. however, it was really tasty and fun to try something different.

scallops

Seared Scallops on Braised Wild Mushrooms

Original post December 15, 2013

Leave a Reply

