Roasted Broccoli

Who knew broccoli could be roasted? Maybe I’m late to the party but it never occurred to me to roast broccoli! This is one of the greatest finds I’ve had in a while. I’ve made this at least four times now…it’s so easy and great. Even good cold dipped in some hummus. Laurie bought a huge bag of broccoli at Costco so I hit the internet to find ways of cooking it that would be a little more exciting than steaming. This turned out to be so flipping good. I never imagined roasting broccoli – and I roast everything. I’ve made it quite a bit – always altering the recipe depending on what I’m serving it with.

broccoli

I’m linking to a recipe that I used as a starting place. I’ve made it with and without garlic, with and without Parmesan. It’s always good. You could just misto some olive oil with a little salt and pepper and it would be great.

I take a head or two of broccoli, misto it with olive oil, zest of a lemon and squeeze some of the lemon juice on it. Add salt and pepper to taste. Toss. Place on a parchment covered cookie sheet. Bake at 400 for 15 to 20 minutes. After you remove it from the oven, add some freshly grated Parmesan and serve immediately.

Roasted Broccoli with Lemon and Parmesan

Originally posted November 29, 2013

One thought on “Roasted Broccoli

  1. Pingback: eat while standing

Leave a Reply

